Minutes of the ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION Held: May 9, 2019

Held: May 9, 2019

Approved: May 14, 2020

The Annual Meeting of the Members of the Columbia Association was held on Thursday, May 9, 2019 at Columbia Association headquarters, 6310 Hillside Court, Suite 100, Columbia, MD. Present were Dick Boulton, Renee DuBois, Lin Eagan, Janet Evans, Alan Klein (via phone), Milton W. Matthews, Nancy McCord, Rafia Siddiqui, Andrew Stack, Virginia Thomas, and Shari Zaret.

1. Call to Order: The Annual Meeting was called to order at 8:21 p.m. by CA Board Chair Andrew Stack.

2. Approval of Agenda:

<u>Action</u>: Ms. DuBois moved to approve the agenda. Ms. Eagan seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

3. Resident Speakout:

(a) Joel Hurewitz, Harper's Choice, spoke about the 2020 village election date and CA's identity.

4. Approval of Minutes of May 10, 2018

<u>Action</u>: Mr. Boulton moved that the minutes of May 10, 2018 be approved. Ms. DuBois seconded the motion. The vote to approve the minutes was 8-0-2.

For: Messrs. Boulton, Klein, and Stack; and Mmes. Eagan, Evans, McCord, Thomas, and Zaret

Against: None

Abstain: Mmes. DuBois and Siddiqui

5. Election of Columbia Association Board of Directors:

<u>Action</u>: Ms. Thomas moved that the 10 members of Columbia Association be elected to the Board of Directors. Ms. McCord seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

6. Adjournment: Hearing no opposition, Mr. Stack adjourned the meeting at 8:29 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Janet F. Loughran
Executive Assistant to the President/CEO