

May 4, 2018

To: Members of the Columbia Association Village Board Chairs Village Managers Members of the Press CA Management

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Columbia Association will be held on Thursday, May 10, 2018 at Columbia Association headquarters, 6310 Hillside Court, Suite 100, Columbia, MD 21046 at 7:30 pm.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Resident Speakout
- 4. Approval of Minutes May 11, 2017
- 5. Election of 10 Directors to the Board of Directors
- 6. Adjournment

ARRANGEMENTS FOR AN INTERPRETER FOR THE HEARING IMPAIRED CAN BE MADE BY CALLING 410-715-3111 AT LEAST THREE DAYS IN ADVANCE OF THE MEETING.

1	DRAFT
2	Minutes of the
3	ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS
4	OF COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION
	Held: May 11, 2017
5	neiu: May 11, 2017
6	To be emproved. May 10, 2018
7	To be approved: May 10, 2018
8 9	The Annual Meeting of the Members of the Columbia Association was held on Thursday, May 11, 2017 at
10	Columbia Association headquarters, 6310 Hillside Court, Suite 100, Columbia, MD. Present were Dick
11	Boulton, Lin Eagan, Janet Evans, Alan Klein, Nancy McCord, Gregg Schwind, Andrew Stack, Virginia
12	Thomas, Chao Wu, and Shari Zaret. Milton W. Matthews was absent. Also present were CA Vice President
13	and Chief Financial Officer Susan Krabbe and General Counsel Sheri Fanaroff.
14	
15	1. Call to Order : The Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:34 p.m. by CA Board Chair Andrew Stack.
16	
17	2. Approval of Agenda:
18	Action: Mr. Wu moved to approve the agenda; Ms. McCord seconded the motion, which passed
19	unanimously. Vote 10-0-0.
20	3. Resident Speakout:
21	(a) Russ Swatek, Long Reach, spoke about New Town zoning; commercial covenants; and concern about
22	the possible impact of quarterly BOC meetings on the ability to give timely input on subjects.
23	(b) Brian England, Hickory Ridge, spoke about New Town zoning.
24	(c) Joel Hurewitz, Harper's Choice, spoke about composition of members of the CA board; Long Reach
25	Village Center Redevelopment; and circulation of traffic around Stonehouse.
26	(d) Nina Basu, Long Reach, introduced herself as the incoming President of the Inner Arbor Trust.
27	
28	4. Approval of Minutes of May 12, 2016
29	Action: Mr. Schwind moved that the minutes of May 12, 2016 be approved. Ms. Eagan seconded the
30	motion, which passed. Vote: 8-0-2
31	For: Messrs. Boulton, Klein, Schwind, Stack, and Wu; and Mmes. Eagan, Evans and McCord.
32	Against: None
33	Abstain: Mmes. Thomas and Zaret
34	
35	5. Election of Columbia Association Board of Directors:
36	Action: Ms. Eagan moved that the 10 members of the Columbia Association be elected to the Board of
37	Directors. Ms. McCord seconded the motion, which passed unanimously. Vote: 10-0-0
38	6 Adjournments Hearing no apposition Mr. Stack adjourned the meeting at 7:57 n m
39 40	6. Adjournment: Hearing no opposition, Mr. Stack adjourned the meeting at 7:57 p.m.
40 41	
41	Respectfully submitted,
43	The providence of the providen
44	Janet F. Loughran
45	Executive Assistant to the President/CEO



COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

Held: May 10, 2018

RESOLUTION

Election of Directors to the Board

WHEREAS the following persons are the Columbia Council representatives elected or appointed to serve for FY 2019 by the members of their respective Village Community Associations:

Richard Boulton, Village of Dorsey's Search Lindell Eagan, Village of Town Center Janet Evans, Village of Long Reach Alan Klein, Village of Harper's Choice Nancy McCord, Village of Wilde Lake Gregg Schwind, Village of Hickory Ridge Andrew Stack, Village of Owen Brown Virginia Thomas, Village of Oakland Mills Chao Wu, Village of River Hill Shari Zaret, Village of Kings Contrivance

WHEREAS, pursuant to the terms of the Columbia Association charter and by-laws, such Columbia Council Representatives are the Members of the Corporation;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Members hereby re-elect to the Board of Directors effective May 10, 2018 Richard Boulton, the Columbia Council Representative, Dorsey's Search; Lindell Eagan, the Columbia Council Representative, Town Center; Janet Evans, the Columbia Council Representative, Long Reach; Alan Klein, the Columbia Council Representative, Harper's Choice; Nancy McCord, the Columbia Council Representative, Wilde Lake; Gregg Schwind, the Columbia Council Representative, Hickory Ridge; Andrew Stack, the Columbia Council Representative, Owen Brown; Virginia Thomas, the Columbia Council Representative, Oakland Mills; Chao Wu, the Columbia Council Representative, River Hill; and Shari Zaret, the Columbia Council Representative, Kings Contrivance.

APPROVED: _____