

May 7, 2021

To: Members of Columbia Association CA Management

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Columbia Association will be held <u>virtually</u> on Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
 - (a) Announce procedures being used to conduct the virtual meeting
 - (b) Roll Call to determine Members in attendance
 - (c) Announce that both audio and video of the meeting are being broadcast. Anyone using the link to the meeting on CA's website will be able to see and hear the proceedings.
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Verbal Resident Speakout for all organizational meetings will be held at this time. It will be available to individuals who submitted the Resident Speakout form on CA's website by the specified due date. Residents may also send written comments to CA's Board of Directors at <u>Board.Members.FY21@columbiaassociation.org</u>
- 4. Approval of Minutes May 14, 2020
- 5. Election of 10 Directors to the Board of Directors
- 6. Adjournment

1	DRAFT
2	Minutes of the
3	ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS
4	OF COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION
5	Held: May 14, 2020
6	110101. 1110y 17, 2020
7	To be approved: May 13, 2021
8	
9 10 11	The Annual Meeting of the Members of the Columbia Association was held virtually on Thursday, May 14, 2020. Participating were Dick Boulton, Renee DuBois, Jessamine Duvall, Lin Eagan, Janet Evans, Alan Klein, Milton W. Matthews, Nancy McCord, Andrew Stack, Virginia Thomas, and Shari Zaret.
12 13 14	1. Call to Order: The Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by CA Board Chair Andrew Stack.
15	2. Approval of Agenda
16 17	Action: Ms. Eagan moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Ms. DuBois. Hearing no objections, the agenda was approved.
18	3. Resident Speakout
19 20	No residents registered on-line to participate in Resident Speakout.
21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28	 4. Approval of Minutes of May 9, 2019 <u>Action</u>: Ms. Thomas moved that the minutes of May 9, 2019 be approved. Ms. DuBois seconded the motion. The vote to approve the minutes was 9-0-1. For: Messrs. Boulton, Klein, and Stack; and Mmes. DuBois, Eagan, Evans, McCord, Thomas, and Zaret Against: None Abstain: Ms. Duvall
29 30 31 32 33	5. Election of Columbia Association Board of Directors: <u>Action</u> : Ms. McCord moved that the 10 members of Columbia Association be elected to the Board of Directors. Ms. DuBois seconded the motion. Hearing no objection, the following 10 members of Columbia Association were elected to the Board of Directors:
34	Richard Boulton, Village of Dorsey's Search
35	Renee DuBois, Village of River Hill
36	Jessamine Duvall, Village of Hickory Ridge
37	Lindell Eagan, Village of Town Center
38 20	Janet Evans, Village of Long Reach
39 40	Alan Klein, Village of Harper's Choice Nancy McCord, Village of Wilde Lake
40 41	Andrew Stack, Village of Owen Brown
42	Virginia Thomas, Village of Oakland Mills
43	Shari Zaret, Village of Kings Contrivance
44	
45	6. Adjournment: Hearing no opposition, Mr. Stack adjourned the meeting at 7:15 p.m.
46	
47 48 40	Respectfully submitted,
49 50	Janet F. Loughran
50 51	Janet F. Loughran Executive Assistant to the President/CEO



COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

Held: May 13, 2021

RESOLUTION

Election of Directors to the Board

WHEREAS the following persons are the Columbia Council representatives elected to serve for FY 2022 by the members of their respective Village Community Associations:

Richard Boulton, Village of Dorsey's Search Renee DuBois, Village of River Hill Jessamine Duvall, Village of Hickory Ridge Lindell Eagan, Village of Town Center Janet Evans, Village of Long Reach Christine Horn, Village of Wilde Lake Alan Klein, Village of Harper's Choice Andrew Stack, Village of Owen Brown Virginia Thomas, Village of Oakland Mills Shari Zaret, Village of Kings Contrivance

WHEREAS, pursuant to the terms of the Columbia Association charter and by-laws, such Columbia Council Representatives are the Members of the Corporation;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Members hereby elect to the Board of Directors effective May 13, 2021 Christine Horn, the newly elected Columbia Council Representative from Wilde Lake;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Members hereby re-elect to the Board of Directors effective May 13, 2021 Richard Boulton, the Columbia Council Representative, Dorsey's Search; Renee DuBois, the Columbia Council Representative, River Hill; Jessamine Duvall, the Columbia Council Representative, Hickory Ridge; Lindell Eagan, the Columbia Council Representative, Town Center; Janet Evans, the Columbia Council Representative, Long Reach; Alan Klein, the Columbia Council Representative, Harper's Choice; Andrew Stack, the Columbia Council Representative, Owen Brown; Virginia Thomas, the Columbia Council Representative, Oakland Mills; and Shari Zaret, the Columbia Council Representative, Kings Contrivance.

APPROVED: _____