Minutes of the ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION Held: May 14, 2020

Approved May 13, 2021

The Annual Meeting of the Members of the Columbia Association was held virtually on Thursday, May 14, 2020. Participating were Dick Boulton, Renee DuBois, Jessamine Duvall, Lin Eagan, Janet Evans, Alan Klein, Milton W. Matthews, Nancy McCord, Andrew Stack, Virginia Thomas, and Shari Zaret.

1. Call to Order: The Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by CA Board Chair Andrew Stack.

2. Approval of Agenda

Action: Ms. Eagan moved to approve the agenda, seconded by Ms. DuBois. Hearing no objections, the agenda was approved.

3. Resident Speakout

No residents registered on-line to participate in Resident Speakout.

4. Approval of Minutes of May 9, 2019

<u>Action</u>: Ms. Thomas moved that the minutes of May 9, 2019 be approved. Ms. DuBois seconded the motion. The vote to approve the minutes was 9-0-1.

For: Messrs. Boulton, Klein, and Stack; and Mmes. DuBois, Eagan, Evans, McCord, Thomas, and Zaret

Against: None Abstain: Ms. Duvall

5. Election of Columbia Association Board of Directors:

<u>Action</u>: Ms. McCord moved that the 10 members of Columbia Association be elected to the Board of Directors. Ms. DuBois seconded the motion. Hearing no objection, the following 10 members of Columbia Association were elected to the Board of Directors:

Richard Boulton, Village of Dorsey's Search Renee DuBois, Village of River Hill Jessamine Duvall, Village of Hickory Ridge Lindell Eagan, Village of Town Center Janet Evans, Village of Long Reach Alan Klein, Village of Harper's Choice Nancy McCord, Village of Wilde Lake Andrew Stack, Village of Owen Brown Virginia Thomas, Village of Oakland Mills Shari Zaret, Village of Kings Contrivance

6. Adjournment: Hearing no opposition, Mr. Stack adjourned the meeting at 7:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Janet F. Loughran Executive Assistant to the President/CEO