

May 8, 2020

To: Members of the Columbia Association CA Management

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Columbia Association will be held <u>virtually</u> on Thursday, May 14, 2020 at 7:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
 - (a) Announce procedures being used to conduct the virtual meeting
 - (b) Roll Call to determine Directors/senior staff members in attendance
 - (c) Announce that <u>only audio</u> of the meeting is being broadcast. Since the meeting is being held remotely and no one is in the Board Room, the "video" will show a static image stating the meeting is being live-streamed with audio only.
 - (d) Remind Board and senior staff members to mute their phones and speak slowly and clearly so they can be heard
 - (e) Remind Board and senior staff members to announce their name when they speak so everyone knows who is speaking
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- Resident Speakout Verbal Resident Speakout for all organizational meetings will be held at this time. It will be available to the first eight individuals who submitted the Resident Speakout form on CA's website by the specified due date. Residents may also send written comments to CA's Board of Directors at Board.Members.FY20@columbiaassociation.org
- 4. Approval of Minutes May 9, 2019
- 5. Election of 10 Directors to the Board of Directors
- 6. Adjournment

ARRANGEMENTS FOR AN INTERPRETER FOR THE HEARING IMPAIRED CAN BE MADE BY CALLING 410-715-3111 AT LEAST THREE DAYS IN ADVANCE OF THE MEETING.

1	DRAFT
2	Minutes of the
3	ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS
4	OF COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION
5	Held: May 9, 2019
6	
7	To be approved: May 14, 2020
8	
9	The Annual Meeting of the Members of the Columbia Association was held on Thursday, May 9, 2019 at
10	Columbia Association headquarters, 6310 Hillside Court, Suite 100, Columbia, MD. Present were Dick
11 12	Boulton, Renee DuBois, Lin Eagan, Janet Evans, Alan Klein (via phone), Milton W. Matthews, Nancy McCord, Rafia Siddiqui, Andrew Stack, Virginia Thomas, and Shari Zaret.
13	McCord, Karia Siddiqui, Andrew Stack, Virginia Thomas, and Shari Zaret.
14	1. Call to Order: The Annual Meeting was called to order at 8:21 p.m. by CA Board Chair Andrew Stack.
15	
16	2. Approval of Agenda:
17	Action: Ms. DuBois moved to approve the agenda. Ms. Eagan seconded the motion, which passed
18	unanimously.
19	3. Resident Speakout:
20	(a) Joel Hurewitz, Harper's Choice, spoke about the 2020 village election date and CA's identity.
21	
22	4. Approval of Minutes of May 10, 2018
23	Action: Mr. Boulton moved that the minutes of May 10, 2018 be approved. Ms. DuBois seconded the
24	motion. The vote to approve the minutes was 8-0-2.
25 26	For: Messrs. Boulton, Klein, and Stack; and Mmes. Eagan, Evans, McCord, Thomas, and Zaret Against: None
27	Against: None Abstain: Mmes. DuBois and Siddiqui
28	Prostum. Printes. Dubois and Stadiqui
29	5. Election of Columbia Association Board of Directors:
30	Action: Ms. Thomas moved that the 10 members of Columbia Association be elected to the Board of
31	Directors. Ms. McCord seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.
32	
33	6. Adjournment: Hearing no opposition, Mr. Stack adjourned the meeting at 8:29 p.m.
34 35	
36	Respectfully submitted,
37	respectant sustinues,
38	Janet F. Loughran
39	Executive Assistant to the President/CEO



COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

Held: May 14, 2020

RESOLUTION

Election of Directors to the Board

WHEREAS the following persons are the Columbia Council representatives elected to serve for FY 2021 by the members of their respective Village Community Associations:

Richard Boulton, Village of Dorsey's Search Renee DuBois, Village of River Hill Jessamine Duvall, Village of Hickory Ridge Lindell Eagan, Village of Town Center Janet Evans, Village of Long Reach Alan Klein, Village of Harper's Choice Nancy McCord, Village of Wilde Lake Andrew Stack, Village of Owen Brown Virginia Thomas, Village of Oakland Mills Shari Zaret, Village of Kings Contrivance

WHEREAS, pursuant to the terms of the Columbia Association charter and by-laws, such Columbia Council Representatives are the Members of the Corporation;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Members hereby elect to the Board of Directors effective May 14, 2020 Jessamine Duvall, the newly elected Columbia Council Representative from Hickory Ridge;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Members hereby re-elect to the Board of Directors effective May 14, 2020 Richard Boulton, the Columbia Council Representative, Dorsey's Search; Renee DuBois, the Columbia Council Representative, River Hill; Lindell Eagan, the Columbia Council Representative, Town Center; Janet Evans, the Columbia Council Representative, Long Reach; Alan Klein, the Columbia Council Representative, Harper's Choice; Nancy McCord, the Columbia Council Representative, Wilde Lake; Andrew Stack, the Columbia Council Representative, Owen Brown; Virginia Thomas, the Columbia Council Representative, Oakland Mills; and Shari Zaret, the Columbia Council Representative, Kings Contrivance.