New Member Events

Welcome to CA!

We have an exciting program designed to introduce new members to our special community all while having fun!

Join us every month for one of our special free new member events highlighting a different facility or program!

Upcoming Events

More details to come on these upcoming new member events, including dates and activities. Check back soon for more information!

December Columbia Art Center
January Fitness Clubs (Columbia Athletic Club, Columbia Gym, Supreme Sports Club)
FebruarySplashdown at the Columbia Swim Center
March Long Reach Tennis Club
April FootGolf at Fairway Hills Golf Club

January:
Columbia Athletic Club Fun Fitness Sampler
Sunday, Jan. 7, 11am-12:30pm in Studio 1

Enjoy a sampling of Columbia Athletic Club Group Fitness classes: PiYO Live, LaBlast dance fitness, Rhythm and Rumble, Cycle and more. CA Personal Training will lead demonstration sessions and samples of their small group training classes such as TRX Boxing. There will also be giveaways and door prizes.

This is a terrific way to get a taste of Columbia Athletic Club’s various programming in a fun-filled event. The event is drop-in for all. Please email Group.Fitness@ColumbiaAssociation.org for more information.

February:
Snack-n-Slide
Columbia Swim Center
February 19th 12-4 pm

Come join us for a buy one, get one admission for Snack-n-Slide. This includes chips, a small drink, and ice cream! Come experience the rope swing, diving board, recreational swimming, and our newly renovated body slides. Bring a friend and enjoy the day off of school!

March:
Saturday March 17, 10am-noon
Long Reach Tennis Club, Old Dobbin Road, near Long Reach High School

CA Tennis is excited to showcase our new, state-of-the-art indoor tennis club! To celebrate, we will be hosting court clinics for all new adult and junior members, followed by a question-and-answer session for tennis programming and play opportunities.

Schedule:
• 10am: Greeting
• 10:10am: Training session
• 11:15am: Play sight demonstration
• 11:30am: Tour
• 11:45am: Q&A

April:
Monday, April 23, 4:30-6pm
FootGolf at Fairway Hills Golf Club

New members will get to experience the excitement of soccer and the precision of golf.

FootGolf is played with a size 5 soccer ball (or smaller ball for juniors) at Fairway Hills Golf Club on shortened holes with 21-inch diameter cups. The rules largely correspond to the rules of golf. Indoor soccer shoes must be worn with appropriate clothing.

Event/tee times take place 4:30-6 pm (18 holes takes about 1.5 hours). Call the Pro Shop at 410-730-1112 select option 7 from the menu.


Contact Information

For more information on the Jump Start program and events, please contact one of the CA team members listed below:

Facility
Contact
Telephone
Email
Aquatics and Columbia Swim Center 410-312-6332 Aquatics@ColumbiaAssociation.org
CA Birthday Parties Kristin Miles 410-715-3169 Kristin.Miles@ColumbiaAssociation.org
Columbia Art Center 410-730-0075 Art.Staff@ColumbiaAssociation.org
Columbia Ice Rink Sandy Ellis 410-730-0322 Sandy.Ellis@ColumbiaAssociation.org
Columbia SportsPark Lance Kerr 410-715-3054 Lance.Kerr@ColumbiaAssociation.org
Golf Paul Maurer 410-730-5980 Paul.Maurer@ColumbiaAssociation.org
Haven on the Lake Karen Titus 410-715-3025 Karen.Titus@ColumbiaAssociation.org
Martial Arts John Bannon 410-531-8927 John.Bannon@ColumbiaAssociation.org
Tennis Arun Pant 410-720-0149 Arun.Pant@ColumbiaAssociation.org