Teen Glow Skate

Friday nights are fun at Columbia Skate Arena! Skaters of all ages are welcome to enjoy Teen Glow Skate, featuring a laser light show. Admission includes a free glow item (while supplies last).

Teen Glow Skate is held from 7-9pm every Friday.

Prices

  • Free for CA Fit&Play, Golf Fit&Play, and 1Fit (Supreme Sports Club only) members
  • $8.25 for other CA members and Columbia Cardholders
  • $9.25 for non-members

Rules

  1. Skates must be worn at all times.
  2. Applicable admission fee (see above) required. Skate rental fee required with exception of personal skate use.
  3. Parents/guardians who are not skating but are accompanying a minor are permitted to enter; you will receive a different color wristband for identification purposes.

School’s Out Skate

On days were Howard County schools are scheduled to be closed, the Columbia Skate Arena will hold a roller skating session from 1-3pm. Sessions will not be held on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, or Christmas Day.

Monday, September 6 Tuesday, September 7
Thursday, September 16 Friday, October 15
Thursday, November 4 Wednesday, November 24
Friday, November 26 Thursday, December 23
December 27-31 Monday, January 17
Monday, January 24 Monday, February 1
Monday February 21 April 11-15
Monday, April 18 Tuesday, May 3
Monday May 30

Special Themed Skate Sessions

Come party with us during one of our themed skate sessions and enjoy a free prize while supplies last!

Fall Themes: Saturdays 1-3pm

  • October 30: Halloween – Wear your favorite Halloween costume for a chance to win prizes.
  • November 20: Thanksgiving – Celebrate early with our Thanksgiving-themed skate.
  • December 18: Holiday Ugly Sweater Party – Showcase your ugly sweater at our holiday-themed skate party.