

May 5, 2017

To: Members of the Columbia Association CA Management

The Annual Meeting of the Members of Columbia Association will be held on Thursday, May 11, 2017 at Columbia Association headquarters, 6310 Hillside Court, Suite 100, Columbia, MD 21046 at 7:30 pm.

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Approval of Agenda
- 3. Resident Speakout
- 4. Approval of Minutes May 12, 2016
- 5. Election of 10 Directors to the Board of Directors
- 6. Adjournment

ARRANGEMENTS FOR AN INTERPRETER FOR THE HEARING IMPAIRED CAN BE MADE BY CALLING 410-715-3111 AT LEAST THREE DAYS IN ADVANCE OF THE MEETING.

DRAFT 1 Minutes of the 2 ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS 3 OF COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION 4 Held: May 12, 2016 5 6 7 To be approved: May 11, 2017 8 9 The Annual Meeting of the Members of the Columbia Association was held on Thursday, May 12, 2016, at Columbia Association Headquarters 6310 Hillside Court, Suite 100. Present were members Reg Avery, Dick 10 Boulton, Brian Dunn, Lin Eagan, Janet Evans, Alan Klein, Nancy McCord, Gregg Schwind, and Andrew 11 Stack. Member Chao Wu was absent. Also present were CA President/CEO Milton Matthews, General 12 Counsel Sheri Fanaroff, and Executive Assistant Janet Loughran. 13 14 **1. Call to Order**: The Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:30 p.m. by CA Board Chair Andrew Stack. 15 16 17 2. Approval of Agenda: Action: Mr. Avery moved to approve the agenda; Ms. McCord seconded the motion, which passed 18 unanimously. Vote 9-0-0. 19 20 3. Resident Speakout: None 21 4. Approval of Minutes of May 14, 2015 22 23 Action: Mr. Avery moved that the minutes of May 14, 2015 be approved. Mr. Klein seconded the motion, which passed. Vote: 8-0-1 24 Messrs. Avery, Boulton, Dunn, Klein, Schwind, and Stack and Mses. Evans and McCord. 25 For: Against: None 26 27 Abstain: Ms. Eagan 28 29 5. Election of Columbia Association Board of Directors: Action: Mr. Avery moved that the 10 members of the Columbia Association be elected to the Board of 30 Directors. Ms. McCord seconded the motion, which passed unanimously. Vote: 9-0-0 31 32 33 6. Adjournment: Mr. Avery moved to adjourn the meeting; Ms. McCord seconded the motion, which passed 34 unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 7:34 p.m. 35 36 37 Respectfully submitted, Valerie Montague 38 Recording Secretary 39



COLUMBIA ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

Held: May 11, 2017

RESOLUTION

Election of Directors to the Board

WHEREAS the following persons are the Columbia Council representatives elected or appointed to serve for FY 2018 by the members of their respective Village Community Associations:

Richard Boulton, Village of Dorsey's Search
Lin Eagan, Village of Town Center
Janet Evans, Village of Long Reach
Alan Klein, Village of Harper's Choice
Nancy McCord, Village of Wilde Lake
Gregg Schwind, Village of Hickory Ridge
Andrew Stack, Village of Owen Brown
Virginia Thomas, Village of Oakland Mills
Chao Wu, Village of River Hill
Shari Zaret, Village of Kings Contrivance

WHEREAS, pursuant to the terms of the Columbia Association charter and by-laws, such Columbia Council Representatives are the Members of the Corporation;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Members hereby elect to the Board of Directors effective May 11, 2017 Virginia Thomas, the newly elected Columbia Council Representative from Oakland Mills, and Shari Zaret, the newly appointed Columbia Council Representative from Kings Contrivance.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Members hereby re-elect to the Board of Directors effective May 11, 2017 Richard Boulton, the Columbia Council Representative, Dorsey's Search; Lin Eagan, the Columbia Council Representative, Town Center; Janet Evans, the Columbia Council Representative, Long Reach; Alan Klein, the Columbia Council Representative, Harper's Choice; Nancy McCord, the Columbia Council Representative, Wilde Lake; Gregg Schwind, the Columbia Council Representative, Hickory Ridge; Andrew Stack, the Columbia Council Representative, Owen Brown; and Chao Wu, the Columbia Council representative, River Hill.

APPROVED:	